Launch of national standard for acute anaphylaxis

Members are invited to attend the launch of the first national Acute Anaphylaxis Clinical Care Standard, hosted by the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care.

When:     Wednesday 24 November, 1:00pm – 2:00pm AEDT
Format:   Webcast event and panel discussion

The new standard addresses key areas for improvement in managing anaphylaxis. A panel of experts will discuss barriers to the prompt recognition of anaphylaxis, how to ensure appropriate treatment, safe discharge and follow-up care.

Speakers and panellists

  • Associate Professor Amanda Walker – Clinical Director, the Commission
  • Dr Peter Leman – Emergency and Acute Medical Physician, Fiona Stanley Hospital Perth WA
  • Dr Preeti Joshi – Paediatric Clinical Immunology/Allergy Specialist and Staff Specialist of Allergy and Immunology, The Children’s Hospital, Westmead NSW
  • Adjunct Associate Professor Alan Eade ASM – Chief Paramedic Officer, Safer Care Victoria, and Department of Paramedicine, Monash University
  • Dr Joanne Simpson – General Practitioner, Sandringham VIC, with a special interest in allergic disease

Register here

For more information email or visit the ACSQHC web page.